Testimonials


"Would defo recommend"

A review of Compass Recovery by Ciaran (Moodiesburn)- 5th of June 2014

Very fast and efficient service - car had broken down and within an hour of calling on a Friday night Compass were out and towed it back. Would defo recommend


"Friendly and efficient personal service"

A review of Compass Recovery by James Meneely (Thornliebank)- 1st of June 2014

Compass provided a friendly and efficient personal service for moving my car from home into storage, and all at a very reasonable price. 


"A definite 5 star rating from me"

A review of Compass Recovery by Christopher (Charing Cross)- 30th of May 2014

I found the service very efficient and fast with a fair price. My car was recovered in no time and delivered promptly to the garage. I cannot speak more highly of the service and punctuality of the driver and would definitely recommend this as an alternative to the AA, RAC, etc... . A definite 5 star rating from me!


"Excellent Service"

A review of Compass Recovery by Nicola (Glasgow)- 2nd of February 2013

Compass recovery provided me with excellent service when I broke down on the M80. When I called up they gave me an estimated arrival time and cost - and stuck to both. They kept in touch continually until they arrived to let me know where they were. Friendly, helpful and quick. I'd recommend Compass to anyone unlucky enough to have a breakdown!


"Great service: removes the misery from breakdown!"

A review of Compass Recovery by Ed (Dowanhill)- 2nd of February 2013

Great service: removes the misery from breakdown!
Compass was recommended to me by the garage which has been servicing our two cars for many years.
When I then used Compass I was very impressed by their speed and punctuality, and Imran's cheery competence. When next I was in trouble, he again rose to the occasion.
Over the years I have had a recovery facility through my bank. 
With Compass one short mobile call is enough: I don't have to spend fifteen minutes with some god-knows-where call centre going over all my account and vehicle details and then finding (on site) I have to pay extra for a pull-on uplift or a locational penalty!!


"5 star Service!"

A review of Compass Recovery by Martin (Knightswood)- 30th of January 2013

5 star Service!
Was left stranded in my local supermarket car park after my gearbox decided to pack in.
Gave Compass a call and they were with me in very little time.
Top service, quick, efficient and the guy was a gent!
Would use again and would recommend to anyone.
Thanks.


"These guys are a must for recovery"


A review of Compass Recovery by Craig (Alexandria)- 28th of January 2013

These guys are a must for recovery fast, friendly and reliable. I had my car picked within the time they said and delivered home quickly with a very friendly and polite manner. thanks compass


"Brilliant!"

A review of Compass Recovery by Irene - Thursday 10th of January 2013

I thought I had a premium membership with the AA until the first time I needed to use it. The car could not be repaired (homestart) and needed to go to a fiat dealer. Then I learned that they would only tow me to a local garage...
The cost for the AA to tow the car was excessive and therefore a little scouting about the internet led me to Compass roadside recovery.
I received a courteous, prompt response, an immediate quote at a good rate, and then quick and efficient service. Imran kept in telephone contact to inform me of pick up time, and then later sent a text message to confirm drop-off at my chosen garage.
I would recommend this company and also suggest storing the number in your mobile for quick access in case of future difficulties. Excellent service.


"Good service from nice guy"

A review of Compass Recovery by Forbsy - Wednesday 13th of July 2011 

Compass came quickly when I was in a jam. Fast friendly service from Imran was a brighter note in an otherwise awkward situation. Reasonable rates too, thanks Compass.


"Prompt service ,good value"

A review of Compass Recovery by Michael laffrety - Tuesday 19th of April 2011 

Asked compass to pk up a van in cumbernauld for me,they had picked it up within an hour and had it delivered to required destination in glasgow, Imran`s driver even came to my house to pick up payment as i had no transport to go to him, all in all i would highly recommend compass in every aspect of this transaction,imran even kept in touch with me via text to let me know what was happening


"Great, cheapest friendly service"

A review of Compass Recovery by Sid - Saturday 5th of February 2011

I have used compass recovery and i would like to tell everyone about there friendly, fast, professional job they have done.
they are not only efficient but cheap aswell.
all the best to them and big thanks.
Sid


"Compass Recovery - Great to deal with."

A review of Compass Recovery by Robin Johnson - Wednesday 2nd of February 2011

I arranged for my car to get uplifted and dropped off. Compass recovery turned up on time with no problems, good comunication throughout.
Overall very good service, would recommend to others.
Robin.


"Inexpensive (and Polite!)"

A review of Compass Recovery by Kenny Mack - Friday 31st of December 2010

Having used one of the major recovery outfits through my car insurance I know how much they charge. My friend, a garage owner told me to try Compass next time.
Delighted. On time. Polite. Job done.
Now on speed dial.


"Excellent fast and friendly service"

A review of Compass Recovery by Dr Scott Shanks - Friday 4th of June 2010

After a minor collison on the A82 last night my engine started overheating and I needed to have my car recovered. Compass gave let me know how long they'd be, gave a surprisingly cheap quote and were with me before the estimated time! The driver was great. Very calm, knowledgeable and friendly and quickly took control of the situation and got me and the car back to Glasgow. Very happy with the service and will recomend them in future!


"Trustworthy Recovery!"

A review of Compass Recovery by Francis Docherty - Monday 31st of May 2010

I was involved in an accident and was recommended to use Compass Recovery by a friend and i have to say that they were fast and affordable.
I saved myself a lot of money and they were extremely helpful and cooperative. Superb service!!